Paul Mikulski
Professor, Physics
mikulski@usna.edu
410-293-6669
CH255

-----------------------
SP342 Spring 2014
sp342_spring2015_cps.pdf

1 Thu Jan 08 worksheet01.pdf Coulomb's law
             worksheet01.nb
1 Fri Jan 09 worksheet02.pdf U for two interacting charges
             worksheet02.nb

2 Mon Jan 12 worksheet03.pdf U for an ionic crystal
             worksheet03.nb
             worksheet03_fortran.htm
2 Wed Jan 14 worksheet04.pdf The electric field
2 Thu Jan 15 worksheet05.pdf E for a spherical shell
2 Fri Jan 16 worksheet06.pdf Gauss's law 

3 Tue Jan 20 worksheet07.pdf Energy associated with E
3 Wed Jan 21 worksheet08.pdf Energy potential
3 Thu Jan 22 worksheet09.pdf Cylindrical symmetry example
3 Fri Jan 23 worksheet10.pdf Potential for a distribution

4 Mon Jan 26 worksheet11.pdf The electric dipole
4 Wed Jan 28 worksheet12.pdf Divergence and the differential form of Gauss's law
4 Thu Jan 29 worksheet13.pdf The Laplacian, Poisson's equation, Laplace's equation
4 Fri Jan 30 worksheet14.pdf The delta function and the divergence for a point charge